Office Directory

The Union County Courthouse is located at:    26 West Union Street
Liberty, IN 47353-1347


The Union County Sheriff's Office is located at:    106 East Union Street
Liberty, IN 47353

The Union County Transfer Station and Highway Department are located at:    1583 and 1587 Kitchel Road
Liberty, IN 47353

The Union County Health Department, Emergency Management Agency and Area Plan Commission are located at:    6 West South Street
Liberty, IN 47353-1366


If you are seeking information about party affiliation or election terms for elected officials, please consult the recent election results, posted on the clerk's page.


Area Plan Commission     Jeff Mathews     (765) 458-5044     ucapc@ucapc.com 
Assessor     Diana Baker     (765) 458-5331     assessor@unioncountyin.us 
Auditor     Gene Sanford     (765) 458-5464     auditor@unioncountyin.us 
Circuit Court     Matthew Cox      (765) 458-5934    
Clerk     Loree Persinger     (765) 458-6121     clerk@unioncountyin.us 
Commissioners     David Woeste     (765) 458-5464      
Commissioners     Paul Wiwi     (765) 458-5464     wiwi@heavenwire.net 
Commissioners     Alan Alcorn     (765) 458-5464      
Coroner     Julie Laird           
Council    Richard Blank             (765) 458-5464      
Council     Jeff Adams                 (765) 458-5464      
Council     Bonnie Adams            (765) 458-5464      
Council     Tim Williams                (765) 458-5464     
Council     Dannie Witter               (765) 458-5464      
Council     Jim Hensley                  (765) 458-5464
Council     Chris Rosenberger        (765) 458-5464    
Dog Warden     Rick Hill     (765) 580-2800      
Emergency Dispatch (911)     Jenny Brown          ucdispatch911@gmail.com 
Emergency Management Agency     James Franklin     (765) 458-0505     unioncoema@uchd.com 
Health Department     Health Board     (765) 458-5393     support@uchd.com 
Highway Department     Jeff Bowers     (765) 458-5692      
Prosecutor     Andrew Bryson     (765) 458-6131     ucpros@unioncountyin.us 
Recorder    Lavinia Brookshire     (765) 458-5434     recorder@unioncountyin.us 
Sheriff     Dale Dishmond     (765) 458-5194 (Emergencies: 911)     unioncosheriff@frontier.com 
Surveyor     Ted Young     (765) 458-7493      
Transfer Station     Cecil Dake     (765) 458-6757      
Treasurer     Linda Rosenberger     (765) 458-6491     treasurer@unioncountyin.us 
Veterans Service Office     Robert Myers     (765) 458-7643      


‚Äč